Advisory Board

Rev. Theodore Hesburgh, CSC, Chair Emeritus (1917-2015)
John Burchett, Chair, Washington, DC
Michael Hansen, Vice Chair, Fort Lauderdale, FL
David Gaus, M.D, MPH & TM, Executive Director
Juan Esteban Baus, Notre Dame, IN
Jorge Boada, Quito, Ecuador
James Conway, M.D., Madison, WI
Mayra Mendoza Dillon, M.D., San Diego, CA
Jim Dunn, Milwaukee, WI
Rachel English, M.D., Milwaukee, WI
Mike Flores, Chicago, IL
Peter Gottsacker, Milwaukee, WI
Alphonse Harding, M.D., South Bend, IN
Michael Heisler, M.D., MPH, Sioux Falls, SD
Tara Kenney, Boston, MA
Rev. Paul Kollman, CSC, Notre Dame, IN
Molly Madden, Chicago, IL
Laurie McKeon, Pleasant Prairie, WI
Louis M. Nanni, Notre Dame, IN
Mary Runger, Lisle, IL
Maureen Hesburgh Ryan, Chicago, IL
Jenny Grantham Stein, Madison, WI
Michael Stephan, Godfrey, IL
Kyle Thompson, University of Notre Dame
Peter J. Urbain, Chicago, IL
Timothy S. Van Kirk, Watersound, FL

Honorary Board Member

Rosalynn Carter, former First Lady for the United States

Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Paul O’Hop, Washington, D.C.
Michael Breslin, Scottsdale, AZ
Barnett Cline, M.D., MPH, Ph. D., San Antonio, TX
Carlos del Salto, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Alan Gianotti, M.D., San Francisco, CA
John C. Rudolf, Seattle, WA

Beth Toomey, Seattle, WA
Timothy J. Willis, Notre Dame, IN

United States’ Operations Management

David Gaus, M.D., MPH/TM, Executive Director, Quito, Ecuador
Laura Brown, MBA, Chief Operating Officer, Madison, WI
Alicia Acker, Development Assistant, Madison, WI

Saludesa Foundation Board of Directors
(Andean Health & Development’s Ecuadorian Counterpart)

David Gaus, M.D., MPH & TM, Santo Domingo, Ecuador
Diego Herrera, M.D., Santo Domingo, Ecuador
Miguel and María Elena Andrade, Quito, Ecuador
John Burchett, Washington, D.C.


Winter 2022 News

Medicine is constantly evolving. As we gain knowledge and learn new skills, patient care improves. That’s why professional academies and hospitals in the U.S. provide—and demand—regular professional development.

Learn More >